General information

EUC Number (Charta): 255154 (awarded in 2009)
Erasmus Code: HR ZAGREB01
The University of Zagreb is the oldest and biggest HE institution in Croatia and South-East Europe, founded in 1669. It has 29 faculties, 3 art academies and the University Center for Croatian Studies.

Network memberships

Association of Universities for Textiles (AUTEX)
Central European Initiative University Network (CEINET)
Danube Rectors' Conference (DRC)
European Association for International Education (EAIE)
European Association of Establishments for Veterinary Education (EAEVE)
European Council of Landscape Architecture Schools (ECLAS)
European Distance E-Learning Network (EDEN)
European network of International Relations Officers at Higher Eduation Institutions for Agricultura (IROICA)
European Society for Engineering Education (SEFI)
International Association of Universities (IAU)
Network of Universities from Capitals of Europe (UNICA)
Rectors' Conference of the Alps-Adriatic universities (RCAAU)
Veterinary Network of European Student and Staff Transfer (VetNEST)


ranked 501-550 by QS World University Rankings (2011)

Faculties / Schools

ADU - Academy of Dramatic Art
ALU - Academy of Fine Arts
MUZA - Academy of Music
KBF - Catholic Faculty of Theology
HRSTUD - Centre for Croatian Studies
AGR - Faculty of Agriculture
ARHITEKT - Faculty of Architecture
FKIT - Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Technology
GRAD - Faculty of Civil Engineering
EFZG - Faculty of Economics and Business
ERF - Faculty of Education and Rehabilitation Sciences
FER - Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing
PBF - Faculty of Food Technology and Biotechnology
SUMFAK - Faculty of Forestry
GEOF - Faculty of Geodesy
GFV - Faculty of Geotechnical Engineering (Varaždin)
GRF - Faculty of Graphic Arts
FFZG - Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
KIF - Faculty of Kinesiology
PRAVO - Faculty of Law
FSB - Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Naval Architecture
SIMET - Faculty of Metallurgy (Sisak)
RGN - Faculty of Mining, Geology and Petroleum Engineering
FOI - Faculty of Organization and Informatics (Varaždin)
PHARMA - Faculty of Pharmacy and Biochemistry
FFRZ - Faculty of Philosophy and Religious Studies
FPZG - Faculty of Political Science
PMF - Faculty of Science
UFZG - Faculty of Teacher Education
TTF - Faculty of Textile Technology
FPZ - Faculty of Transport and Traffic Sciences
VEF - Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
MEF - Medical School
SFZG - School of Dental Medicine
Login / Register
Search plugin