Document Actions

Association of the Carpathian Region Universities (ACRU)

General Information

The Association of Carpathian Region Universities (ACRU) is an international association of higher education institutions. It was established in 1994 by sixteen universities and colleges from five coutries of the Carpathian region to encourage links among its member institutions and throughout the world. The main objective of the Association is the advancement of academic, scientific and cultural cooperation, taking advantage of the particular dynamics of the long established historic and cultural links developed in the Carpathian Region. It also enhances the coordination of various activities in the field of international university relations, to the development of specific mechanisms for the transmission of information and knowledge, and to the exchange and support of contacts between member universities and interested third parties. The ACRU is also aimed at promotion of social, educational and technological development among neighbouring countries, communities and regions.
Prof. Ioan Horga
Login / Register
Search plugin