Document Actions

Oregon University System (OUS)

General Information

The Oregon University System (OUS) consists of seven public, four-year universities in the State of Oregon administered by the Chancellor of the OUS, who is appointed by the Oregon State Board of Higher Education. The current Chancellor is George Pernsteiner, formerly Vice Chancellor of Administrative Services at the University of California, Santa Barbara, Vice President of Finance and Administration at Portland State University and Associate Vice Chancellor at OUS. He was instated in this capacity in June 2004.
United States
Login / Register
Search plugin